This post has been written about in our changelog:
People continue after a new step is added
Mar 16, 2023
Currently, if a person ends a flow (i.e., reaches the last step of a flow), they won't continue to any newly added flow steps. This feature would allow you to add new steps and people will continue to the newly added steps.